More in Point of Sale
Point of Sale

Start over and unpaid POS bookings

Once a POS booking has been created for payment, its details are locked. To change the space, time, guests or add-ons, you start over.

In this article
  1. Start over
  2. What happens to the original booking
  3. Cancelling a paid POS booking

Start over

  1. On the POS, select Start over.
  2. If a payment link or bank account is already out, you'll see Start over while a payment request is open? The customer can still pay the original booking, and if both bookings get paid for the same time, only one can be kept and the other payment will need a refund.
  3. Select Start over anyway, or Keep this booking to stay.
  4. Change the details and continue.

What happens to the original booking

Superspace tells you with a Started over message:

  • If it could remove the unpaid booking, it says the booking was removed.
  • Otherwise, the booking wasn't paid and will expire on its own, or stays under Awaiting payment until it is paid or expires.

Cancelling a paid POS booking

Once a POS booking is paid, it's a normal booking. To cancel it, open it from Bookings and select Cancel booking. See Cancel a booking.

Back to Point of SaleHelp Center home

Still need help?

Email our team at support@superspaceapp.com and tell us what you were trying to do.

Email support